Fret-Buzz: My Sharona

Difficulty: Easy | Guitar used: Fender Telecaster | Tuning: Standard

Kicking off my new Fret-Buzz articles is the classic riff in My Sharona by The Knack. This is the part played by lead guitarist Berton Averre and can be seen in this video. Have fun playing this and let me know what riff or lick you want to learn in the comments section or contact page. Until next time!

                                        C5    Bb5
|-----------------------|-------------------------|
|-----------------------|-------------------------|
|-----------------------|---------------5--3-5--3-|
|-----55---5----5----5--|-----55---5----5--3-5--3-|
|-----------------------|---------------3-------1-|
|-2s33---3----3---33----|-2s33----3---------------|
2 Responses to Fret-Buzz: My Sharona

  1. m00ch says:

    Can you please teach me some Boyzone.

  2. M00ch I can only teach you stuff I can play, Boyzone is far beyond my skills.

Leave a Reply

